Diane Wakoski


Currently a distinguished professor of creative writing at Michigan State University, Diane Wakoski is the author of numerous books of poetry, including The Motorcycle Betrayal Poems (1971) and Emerald Ice: Selected Poems 1962-1987 (1988), winner of the William Carlos Williams Award from the Poetry Society of America. Her most recent book publication is The Butcher’s Apron (2000). She is currently working on a three-volume autobiographical poetry project.

Interview in Issue 2/3: The Poet Places Herself: An Interview with Diane Wakoski – W. A. Blais

Issue 2/3:

  • With Words
  • The Mechanic
  • The Desert Motorcyclist
  • Uneasy Rider
  • Letters to Shep
  • Letter Number One
  • Letter Number Two
  • Letter Number Three
  • You, Letting the Trees Stand
    As My Betrayer

Issue 4:

  • Magicians


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s